Testimonials

What people are saying about Keyman Desktop

 

The software works perfectly, and we've already translated a document into Tamil!

 

A Customer - IFMR, Tamil Nadu - June 2012

 

As a longtime customer… I'm very grateful. It's an excellent piece of software -- by far the easiest way I know of typing in Greek on a Windows system.

 

Mark Landon - June 2012

 

In the language lab we use Tavultesoft Keyman with the Heidelberg Solution input (fully phonetic for Devanagari and transliteration) on Win XP. Everyone I've shown this to has taken it up quickly, without a lot of instruction, and have liked it a lot. The keyboard mapping and documentation are particularly good.

 

Jose Rodriguez - Emory College, Georgia - January 2009

 

I have just launched a web site that promotes the Amharic language through the use of "creative writings" ... Thank you for producing a quality software.

 

Toto Adefris (ቶቶ አደፍርስ) - The Very Best of Toto - December 2009

 

Thank you for this fascinating programme. I am enjoying the ability to type instead of hand writing phonetic characters.

 

Margaret Gleeson - Victoria University of Wellington

 

Thanks for all that you have done to facilitate keyboarding in languages with "unconventional" characters. Keyman is a phenomenal product; I've been using it for many years now.

 

Kevin Warfel - SIL/JAARS - April 2010

 

Excellent piece of software! Really easy to use. Excellent range of third-party keyboards available.

 

Brian Hayes - November 2011

 

I just wanted to tell you how useful Keyman has been for us over the years ... Using Keyman has simplified a lot the text entering ... It is easy and efficient.

 

Ismo & Judy Routamaa - SIL, Papua New Guinea

 

I only wish I had discovered Keyman sooner. For typing Polytonic Greek, I know of no better solution for the Windows Operating System than Keyman (and I've tried a handful of solutions). Where Windows has fallen remarkably short, Keyman has picked up the slack. I recommend the software to anyone and everyone who needs to integrate Greek scripting into their written prose.

 

A Customer - The University of Chicago - April 2008

 

We do a great deal of editorial work involving Greek and Hebrew and the Tavultesoft software has been extremely useful. Many thanks for your prompt and helpful response.

 

Peter Cooper - Alexander Street Press

 

I do most of my greek work on a Windows 7 operating system, running Keyman. It makes typing polytonic Greek a real breeze.

 

Seumas Macdonald - Compliant Subversity blog - July 2010

What people are saying about KeymanWeb

 

I'm quite happy to see the launch of KeymanWeb. This new web service permits academics to use any input language on any computer in a university setting, even when they do not have access to administrative privileges needed to install the software on the computer.

 

A Customer - The University of Chicago - July 2010

 

Using the Bookmarklet with the Amharic Keyboard. Works great in google chat.

 

Kitfo – Twitter – August 2010

 

Keymanweb virtual online keyboard is a winner.

 

Seumas Macdonald - Compliant Subversity blog - July 2010

 

In my opinion your KeymanWeb is the best online keyboard tool. I strongly support such good products.

 

Fabio - El Galepin - March 2009

 

The solution offered by you indeed is the best which is free, easy to use and readily accessible too. Congraulations and thank you.

 

Abdul-Majid Bhurgri - July 2010

What people are saying about Keyman Developer

 

Keyman Developer is a must for anyone that needs to develop keyboards and input methods, its many programming and input features provide users with a one stop keyboard management solution.

 

Ken Skuse - BBC World Service

 

We are delighted to be in a position to distribute Aboriginal language keyboard solutions to our clients. The local Saanich tribe will be the first to benefit ... You can be sure that your invention will be a wonderful enabling tool for a host of new Indigenous communities via their connections to First Peoples' Cultural Foundation.

 

Peter Brand - First Peoples' Cultural Foundation, British Columbia

 

I must admit you are doing a great service to linguistic community in developing this type of software which is essential for developing Keyboards and language-specific software by this. I had written to someone who has a master's degree in computer application (MCA), was full of praise of this software. He was not aware of it, and added that it is a wonderful tool. I have no knowledge of computer systems intricacies. I believe in the same way: it is wonderful. I wish Marc and his associates a grand success for developing software like this.

 

Professor Mrinal Kanti Nath - Calcutta University

 

This summer I got the opportunity to try to compile a key board using your Keyman Developer. By the way I am a registered user of your product and I am the only employee cum owner of my company. As I was developing a test keyboard I found it very interesting, intelligent, and efficient. You really did a wonderful job!

 

Abdus Shakil - BornoSoft

 

Thank you for creating such a wonderful program. I can't live without it. I am telling people about Keyman and Keyman Developer, so you may see more orders coming in from Japan.

 

Toshihide Nakayama - Japan

What people are saying about Tavultesoft Support

 

The support I received was fantastic. It was very quick, and I was able to be up and running again. Thank you for the excellent response!

 

Patrick Barber - East Point Church of Christ, Kansas - August 2012

 

Thank you very much for making my move to a new computer smooth… Absolutely not a penny wasted in purchasing your software.

 

Dawn Jacob - March 2012

 

May I comment that this is excellent customer service, and I'm glad I purchased this product.

 

Anna Reeve - UK - August 2010

 

I'm glad we chose your software (it's popular in Sri Lanka I believe) which was worth every cent with all the support you gave us.

 

Yoshiko Abe - Kurunegala, Sri Lanka - January 2010

 

Tavultesoft offers very good support. Initial difficulties were solved easily and efficiently by Mr. Peirce Baehr.

 

Dr Ory Amitay - Mt Carmel-Haifa University - May 2009

 

I thank you from my heart for your help and advice ... I am indebted for the ability to type in both Greek and Hebrew.

 

Dr. Robert R. Zweitzig - Faith Seminary, Maryland - September 2009

 

You resolved my problem. Many thanks! I know there are free things out there, but I thoroughly enjoy Tavultesoft and its ease of use.

 

Dr. Lee Fields - Mid-Atlantic Christian University - March 2012

 

Thank you once again… I've never yet experienced such helpful support from any kind of online provider.

 

Reuben Ramsey - University of Newcastle, Australia - December 2010

 

Good product and good service; who could ask for more?

 

Michael Nye - May 2011

 

I think your company must be the most efficient and helpful ever!

 

Anne - August 2009